PDA

View Full Version : Torphichen and Bathgate Fundraising Ceilidh


Churchill
11-09-10, 02:56 PM
Hi all

Just to let you know that the band will be holding a fundraising ceilidh at the Beancross restaurant near Polmont on the 23rd of October. As well as the Ceilidh the band will be performing and we'll have an Auction and Raffle with some brilliant prizes. Tickets are priced at 20.

We are still looking for additional prizes so if any of the kind vendors on the site would like to donate an item them please let me know. We'll provide a link from our band website to your own website (if you have one) as well as stating your company name on any future updates.

Churchill

scots wa hae
11-09-10, 03:22 PM
Hi all

Just to let you know that the band will be holding a fundraising ceilidh at the Beancross restaurant near Polmont on the 23rd of October. As well as the Ceilidh the band will be performing and we'll have an Auction and Raffle with some brilliant prizes. Tickets are priced at 20.

We are still looking for additional prizes so if any of the kind vendors on the site would like to donate an item them please let me know. We'll provide a link from our band website to your own website (if you have one) as well as stating your company name on any future updates.

Churchill

Sounds like it could be a good night G. Ive just spoke to the wife and if we can get another couple or 2 to go well be there.

Churchill
11-09-10, 05:43 PM
Meant to say, if anyone would like tickets, just let me know.

Churchill
15-10-10, 10:50 AM
Morning all,

For those attending or thinking of attending here's the list of items available for auction, so bring your wallet/cheque book.

Signed Scotland Rugby Top

Signed Hearts Top

Scotland Football Top signed by Scott Brown

Tour of Glasgow Rangers Ibrox Stadium for 6 - Donated by Glasgow Rangers www.rangers.co.uk

Golf for 6 at Deer Park Golf Club

Golf for 4 at Bathgate Golf Club - donated by Bathgate Golf Club www.bathgategolfclub.co.uk

Golf for 2 at Harburn Golf Club - donated by Harburn Golf Club www.harburngolfclub.co.uk/

Helicopter Ride for 2 over Loch Lomond

2 x 21 Year Old Whisky's

Spa Package compromising Full Body Massage and Luxury Facial - Donated by Woodfield Spa - www.woodfieldspa.co.uk

We'll also be having a raffle with loads of prizes including

100 Voucher for Wallace Bagpipes - kindly donated by Craig Munro at Wallace Bagpipes www.wallacebagpipes.com

Bowling for 6 at Deer Park - www.deer-park.co.uk

15 voucher for the multi award winning Boghall Butchers - www.boghallbutchers.co.uk

A voucher for a dozen reeds - kindly donated by Steve at Keltic Reeds www.kelticreeds.com

A case of Belhaven Best - www.belhaven.co.uk

Gift Box from Loch Fyne Oysters - www.lochfyne.com

3 Dozen Tunnocks Teacakes and 4 Dozen Caramel Wafers - www.tunnock.co.uk

2 vouchers worth 100 for Skirmish Paintball - www.skirmish.co.uk

Buy one, get one free meal voucher from the Torphichen Inn - www.thetorphicheninn.co.uk

4 x 1.5lb MacSween Haggis - www.macsween.co.uk

1 bottle 10 year old, sherry cask, Macallan Whisky - www.themacallan.com

Tour for 2 around the Dalwhinne Distillery -

1 5L Mini cask and 6 bottle of hand crafted ale from Stewart Brewing - www.stewartbrewing.co.uk

2 Presentation Tubes of the new Premier Snare Sticks - www.premier-percussion.com

We hope to see you there.

Reid
15-10-10, 07:29 PM
Wow, that is quite the list of goodies. Should be a good event. Good luck Graham. I hope you guys have a good turn out and raise a good amount of cash.
Cheers,

Reid

Daz Gregory
15-10-10, 10:11 PM
Wow, that is quite the list of goodies.

Not wrong there Reid!

Hope it all goes well Graham - could be a top night in the making....